top of page

The Australian Society of Agronomy Inc. C.M. Donald Medal Recipients

The Australian Society of Agronomy awards the C.M. Donald Medal, named in honour of Professor Colin Malcolm Donald, to an eminent Australian agriculturalist for a long and distinguished career.

The award recognises contributions in all areas of agronomy including scientific and field research, development and extension.

Donald Orations can be downloaded from the Agronomy Australia Conference Proceedings website.


2022: Adj Prof. Brian Keating 

2019: Dr John Angus

2017: Prof. Timothy Reeves 

2015: Prof. Graeme Blair 

2012: Dr Brian Dear

2010: Prof. Peter Cornish

2008: Prof. Robin Graham

2006: Dr Bill Bowden

2004: Dr Tony Fischer

2003: Prof. David Connor

2001: Mr R.J. Esdaile

1998: Dr J.L. Davidson

1996: Dr A.B. Hearn

1993: Prof. J.R McWilliam

1992: Prof. G.L. Wilson

1989: Dr R.C. Rossiter

1987: Mr R.J. French

1984: Prof. F.C. Crofts

1982: (retrospectively) Dr P.G. Ozanne

bottom of page